Pilot pin hash decode

Hi am trying to decode pilot pin hash, its not matching. Can u help me for decoding the Pilotpin Hash in the permissionArtifact file.
here is the link i followed the method to decode pilot pin hash. link https://pycryptodome.readthedocs.io/en/latest/src/cipher/pkcs1_v1_5.html

Can you post a sample permission artifact and the public key used? Also, It would be helpful if you can include a sample script describing how you are using the library.

here i attached the image, code is to decode pilotpinHash.

. can u share the email to me i will send the public key

I’m not an expert with Python but it seems like there is a bug in your code. Perhaps the digest which you are comparing with message[-dsize:] should be derived from the original pin 1234. I suggest you write a script to first encrypt a string and then decrypt it using your function and see if you can get the script to succeed.

yes i tried that is working fine, here is code for encrypting and decrypting pilot pin hash

1st image is the code and the 2nd image is result.
Instead of encrypting a data i used permission file pilotpinhash, i decode the data but its not matching
3rd image is code and 4th image is result of the pilot pin hash.

@nihal @sidhant Can you please take a look?

Two things -

1. The Pilot Pin is removed in the latest version of the guidance manual. See here- Revision in DGCA RPAS Guidance Manual

2. Try passing a fixed length for the pilot pin - 32 bits for the 4 byte PIN. you should do that in the sentinel -
    sentinel = Random.new().read(32)

Lemme know if that helps

Thank you., for the npnt test pilot pin is required?

@nihal I generated a NPNT test report from the NPNT Tool in https://digitalsky.dgca.gov.in/ In the report Pilot pin is FAILED. For now pilot pin column is not required in NPNT tool. Can u clarify about Pilot pin

@sid What’s the perspective for Pilot Pin now? Can the Pilot Pin test be ignored?