How to start the implementation of NPNT

I am new to this platform. I am a freelancer and want to start the implementation of NPNT compliant multi-rotors for my own startup. But i am confused how to start its implementation as it seem huge application which includes RFM, Manager Client, Manager Server, Digital sky platform.

It would be great if i could have the guidance so that i can initiate this.

Thanks in advance.

@Amit It’s great to hear that you’re interested in getting your RFM setup! There are three components to RFM: 1. Non-Repudiable Identification 2. NPNT 3. Flight Logs Essentially, you’ll be writing code to comply with the security requirements outlined in the specification (Chapter 7 of RPAS Guidance Manual: http://www.dgca.nic.in/rpas/DGCA%20RPAS%20Guidance%20Manual.pdf). Your RFM will then talk to the Digital Sky APIs: https://github.com/iSPIRT/digital-sky-api through your Device Manager.

If you’re running Ardupilot as your flight controller, you could make use of this open source implementation by @sidbh: https://github.com/iSPIRT/libnpnt

Two companies have been certified by DGCA till now - Skylark and Throttle. You may reach out to them for guidance.

@nihal is from Skylark Drones and could help you out.

Throttle Aerospace is building a plug-and-play kinda module for NPNT - you could just purchase it and attach it to your drone eliminating the need for you to build from scratch. You may reach out to Nagendran from Throttle regarding this - [email protected]

Also, DICE is organising a workshop on implementing NPNT on 12th July from 4 PM to 6 PM at IKP Eden Bangalore: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScSvlDr6eZ_OlMdHKetJIDAnu224j_zwUheFjJPho4p1xDqIg/viewform You should try to attend.

Also, please note that NPNT is one aspect. There are other safety aspects of Air Worthiness that you need to comply with and have been outlined in Chapter 6 of the RPAS Guidance Manual:
http://www.dgca.nic.in/rpas/DGCA%20RPAS%20Guidance%20Manual.pdf